Glossary of Usage


http://arnoldzwicky.s3.amazonaws.com/PeanutsEditing.jpg
In the Glossary of Usage I noticed quite a few words I tend to use frequently, or repeatedly, such as ‘good’ and ‘well’. Sometimes ‘very good’ and ‘as well’ seem to pop up a lot in my writings. Well is an adverb but when referring to health it is an adjective along with good. I am beginning to see the use of both of them repeatedly is redundant and unnecessary. I would be more successful in my writing if I use them appropriately and become aware of how often I use them, choosing different adjectives to describe something.
Laura Berry

Leave a Reply

